Skip to main content

Bishops of North Dakota

Current Bishop:

The Rt. Rev. Thomas C. Ely (Bishop Provisional, 2021-)
Election Announcement and Greetings

Previous Bishops:

William D. Walker (1883–1896)
Samuel Cook Edsall (1899–1901)
Cameron Mann (1902–1913)
John Poyntz Tyler (1914–1931)
Frederick B. Bartlett (1931–1935)
Douglas H. Atwill (1937–1951)
Richard R, Emery (1951–1964)
George T. Masuda (1965–1979)
Harold A. Hopkins, Jr. (1980–1988)
Andrew H. Fairfield (1989–2003)
Michael G. Smith (2004-2019)
Keith B. Whitmore (Assisting Bishop, 2019-2021)


Support us and help foster our community of faith and ministries of all the baptized across the Diocese.